Wedding accessories direct

Wedding veil reviews

 

Below are all the reviews we received for our wedding veils in 2017 (2016 reviews here, and 2015 here), follow the links to read our replies! 

 

  • 29th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Perfect champagne colour to match my dress beautiful made . It also came in beautiful packaging. Can't wait to wear it on my wedding day." by Kimberley C, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 25th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful!" by Karen B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 22nd March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "My veil is beautiful and perfect for my dress! The packaging was also beautiful. Thank you so much" by Megan V, verified buyer, on our two tier delicate lace edged wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 19th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Simple but lovely really personal service thank you xx" by Kay W, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 19th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil; exactly what I was looking for. It's perfect if you're wanting a veil but don't want anything that will detract from the detail of your dress. It compliments my dress perfectly. Couldn't recommend enough!" by Bryony P, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 16th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is beautiful and just what I was looking for. I love the way it frames my dress but the comb is subtle and allows for the Lena pins to be worn too. The packaging is gorgeous and such a joy to receive. I originally ordered the wrong length but exchanging was so simple and easy. Thank you- I can't wait to wear this." by Siobhan, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 15th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Fantastic service and item perfect." by Susan P, verified buyer, on our fingertip length two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 15th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Such simple elegance, exactly what I needed to compliment my dress and make me feel special on the day! I can't wait to wear it in December. Thank you so much" by Deborah E, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 7th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I had been really undecided about wearing a veil at all so thought the 'barely there' veil would be a good compromise. I have not been disappointed- it is perfectly simple and the comb attached makes it easy to fasten in your hair. I stumbled across Britten by accident but love the website and products, would highly recommend!" by Katie A, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 7th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is beautiful. I purchased it in off-white and it has a real vintage look about it. The hair comb feels comfortable and sturdy, and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day. It was packaged beautifully and the delivery time was really quick." by Charlotte S, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 6th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Love the Ella veil, soft and beautiful, exactly what I was after. The box and packaging were an extra special touch on delivery." by Lesley F, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 5th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful vintage off pink in colour, delicate net which flows wonderfully to the floor. Can't wait to wear it." by Lydia A, verified buyer, on our blush pink single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Ariana'.
  • 27th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is absolutely beautiful! The packaging is stunning, opening it was a lovely moment with my Mum. It is so well made, even the comb is lovely. The shape is so lovely and will be perfect with my ballerina length dress. Cannot wait to wear it on my big day! Gorgeous! I'm so happy with it! To anyone unsure about ordering online, you will not be let down on quality!" by Jenny B, verified reviewer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 23rd February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I purchased this veil online as a surprise gift for my best friend who is getting married in July this year, she has just received it and is ridiculously happy, it is exactly what she wanted and the gift service made it all the more special! Thank you so much!" by Rachael, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 21st February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "It's beautiful and made me feel like a princess when I tried it on. Can't wait to wear it, thank you!" by Lyndsey P, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 21st February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This is an absolutely beautiful veil. So delicate that it hides none of the detail on the wedding dress and is very classic. It came delivered in a beautiful box and ribbon with excellent customer service. Highly recommended." by Andrea T, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 20th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Ordered this as I didn't want much detail as my dress has a lot of lace detail. It's a beautiful simple veil that compliments my dress well. Can't wait for the big day now." by Alexandra C, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 14th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I just wanted to say a big thank you to Daniella and the team at Britten for all of your help. I couldn't decide which veil would look best with my dress so I picked a couple and some lace swatches. I decided that I wanted a bespoke veil and Daniella was able to get it to me so quickly to fit in with my hair trial. I received the veil today and it's perfect! I'm so excited to wear it on our big day." by Kirsty D, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 11th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I ordered my Skylar Veil as it seemed like the perfect 'barely there' veil to compliment my dress, it came in the most beautiful package! It was such a treat to unwrap and try on and I felt so special every step of the way, I cannot wait to wear it on my big day!!!" by Jodie T, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 10th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The veil looks and feels beautiful and arrived promptly and beautifully packaged. The service received was excellent. My daughter hasn't used the veil yet but I'm sure it will look fabulous on her special day 24/3/17." by Melissa S, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'.
  • 8th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Sarah was great! I ordered my veil at the very last minute and she walked me through all of my choices and expedited delivery time to ensure that I got it in time. The veil itself was absolutely stunning. I couldn't recommend her more!" by Blair, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 8th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Lovely." by Samantha C, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 7th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I love it! It is a perfect compliment to my dress and the Britten staff were delightful to work with!" by Rebecca A, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 5th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you so much Britten weddings i am absolutely delighted with my veil, it is simply stunning and I can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day. I cannot recommend you enough, what i really like about your company is the fact that you tick all the boxes for me, fabulous website, great communication, quick delivery, beautiful packaging with personalised note and high quality products. Im so happy that I chose to buy my veil and garter from you." by Rebecca S, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 24th January 2017 [ * * * * * ] "After receiving my beautifully presented samples, I ordered the fingertip length wedding veil. The lace matched my Suzanne Neville wedding dress like a dream. The soft tulle and elegant lace details added the perfect finishing touch to my wedding dress. From the very first point of contact Sarah and the team where very helpful in helping me choose my veil. I cannot thank you enough. Iam so happy I found your website x" by Sarah R, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Mia'.
  • 21st January 2017 [ * * * * ] "Soft, delicate and sheer. Exactly what I was looking for." by Sally B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.