Wedding Veil Reviews

 

Below are a selection of the best reviews we have received from our fabulous customers for our wedding veils so far this year, follow the links to read our replies! 

 

  • 16th December 2018 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is stunning! I ordered it in Cathedral length, and I couldn't be happier. The fabric is soft and hangs beautifully. My dress has a lot of intricate lace that I wanted to still be visible under the veil, and this is perfect. The comb is completely hidden when I place it in my hair. I was nervous about purchasing online, but I'm SO glad I did. So excited to wear this on my wedding day!" by Evan J, verified buyer on  Drop wedding veil - 'Rhiann'
  • 14th December 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Beatiful veil. Nice pattern, perfect length. I loved the packaging too. It was ideal for the travel as my wedding was abroad - in the original package veil arrived without a problem. The comb part makes it easy to attach and detach if needed. Can only recommend it!" by Zita E, verified buyer on Polka dot wedding veil - 'Dot'
  • 6th December 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I was really excited to receive my beautifully wrapped package, the veil is absolutely perfect and I can’t wait to wear it!" by Rachel H, verified buyer on Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 4th December 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Looked beautiful with my dress. Came so nicely packaged too and exactly as described. Perfect, thank you. x" by Victoria M, verified buyer on Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 20th November 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Everyone I spoke to at Britten both prior to ordering my veil and during the process of my veil being personalised were so lovely, helpful and professional. At the bottom of my veil I had it personalised with both mine and my partners initials and the date of our wedding, I received an email from Luna showing how the design will look and asking if I liked the placement etc. As soon as my veil arrived I couldn’t wait to open it, the packaging was so lovely and the note inside was such a thoughtful touch. My veil is everything and more than I thought it would be. It is absolutely beautiful and I cannot wait to wear it in 4 days!! Thank you so much to everyone involved from the original phone call to posting it out. You’ve provided the most perfect accessory for my wedding day. Xxx" by Chloe W, verified buyer on  Semi edged wedding veil with lace around train - 'Poppy'
  • 10th November 2018 [ * * * * * ] "So happy with my choice of veils for my big day! I was having trouble finding a veil with quality tulle at an afforadable price and Britten was the perfect solution. I chose the Skylar Barely There veil in ballet length. I wanted a veil that was very sheer and simple to show off the back of my dress. I am 5’4 with 2.5 in heels and the veil just grazes the floor. The veil ships quickly to the US and comes in a beautiful box. I would highly recommend!" by Kirsty M, verified buyer on Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 4th October 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Amazing quality, packaged beautifully and delivery was super quick and faultless. Cannot wait to wear my veil on The Big Day now! Thank you so much for everything!" by Melissa W verified buyer on Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 1st October 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Like so many other brides, I originally wanted a long veil but didn't think a veil would go with my dress because of the detail at the back. I had decided I wouldn't have one, but I was in turmoil about my decision because you only get one chance and I did want to wear one and feel like a bride! Then I found this website and this veil- and it was absolutely perfect! The material is high quality and I loved that it was a barely there veil! I actually didn't take it off all day! I loved it so much! It looks so lovely in the photos too, I am just so glad I found Britten and this type of veil. Britten have been fantastic too- great customer service throughout!" by Joanna W, verified buyer on Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 30th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Great service, arrived on time and in perfect shape!!! Loved the look it gave to my wedding dress!!! all in all simply amazing!!!!" by Anthee B, verified buyer on Lace Juliet cap wedding veil - 'Rene'
  • 25th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "My Layla veil was perfect. Despite being stood on as I walked into the church it survived the ensuing winds and rain without a tear or blemish. It did it’s job beautifully and I was heartbroken to take it off for dancing later in the evening. Thank you again. Amelia" by Tim S, verified buyer on Cut edge silk style wedding veil with extra long blusher - 'Layla'
  • 21st September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely stunning veil! It's the perfect ivory, not too buttery and not too white. Falls beautifully. It completed my wedding look perfectly, I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! Britten has incredible customer service too, it was a pleasure purchasing from them." by Sara R, verified buyer on Polka dot wedding veil - 'Dot'
  • 21st September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I can’t wait to wear my beautiful barely there skylar veil in 2 weeks. I have tried it with my dress, it is beautiful and just how I imagined! It arrived prompt, perfectly packaged with a lovely note from Sarah. I can’t wait to wear it on our day. Thank you xx" by Gillian W, verified buyer on Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 19th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I love it! It's so beautiful and delicate, I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day. Thank you so much for all your help with choosing the right lace to match my dress, it's perfect. I will definitely be recommending you to my friends (and anyone who will listen!)" by Katie B, verified buyer on Semi edged silk style wedding veil with eyelash lace - 'Kayla'
  • 18th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] " I had a phenomenal experience ordering my wedding veil from Britten Weddings. It's always a little worrisome for me to order on line, especially something so important! Are you going to get what you're expecting? With Britten you certainly do...and then some! Not only was the veil the highest of quality and just as it was described, the customer service was outstanding. I worked with Sophie and she was patient with all of my questions and very helpful and responsive. I had a minor issue with the first veil I ordered and it was fixed immediately. Terrific customer service and beautiful items--couldn't ask for more!" by Rachel S, verified buyer on Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 18th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Sarah was so nice and thoughtful when helping me choose what veil to wear with my wedding dress! She also made sure it was shipped very swiftly as I'd ordered it too close to my wedding date. Thanks so much for your help!" by Ana R, verified buyer, on our Two tier semi lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Prudence'
  • 12th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I absolutely loved my Prudence veil! The semi lace edge meant it didn’t outshine or detract from my dress from the front, and the lace looked so stunning from the back. I chose Cathedral length, and although not the most practical length :), I truly felt like a princess wearing it. It made me feel beautiful and I’m so happy I chose this veil. Also, the packaging was so lovely; enclosed was a note wishing me luck on my final fitting, which they knew was the day that I was receiving my veil. A small touch which meant so much. I ordered a few veils to try on first, and needed my final veil at very short notice. The customer care I received from Britten throughout the whole process and in making sure I received my rush order on time was simply fantastic. Thank you so much." by Juliette Z, verified buyer, on our Two tier semi lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Prudence'
  • 9th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Really beautiful and delicate veil, worked perfectly with my long gown. I loved how it arrived in beautiful packaging too. Thanks so much!" by Hayley A, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 9th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you the veil has been well received! This is exactly what I was looking for, light weighted, simple and love the transparency! Cant wait to wearing this lovely veil in my wedding :) Love from Hong Kong" by Becki L, verified buyer, on our Two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'
  • 7th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I ordered the Skylar veil for my wedding, it was so beautiful the simplicity of the veil didn’t take anything away from my dress or my hair it made my wedding look so complete, the delivery time was so quick and the way it was present in the box was beautiful. I Couldn’t recommend a better company or product." by Bethany M, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 4th September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Was a little bit worried about buying a veil especially being very cheap compared to the ones in the wedding shops near me, but when I saw I could return I just went for it, and I’m so glad I did! The ivory matches my ivory dress perfect. It’s also wide enough but not to wide an doesn’t look sparse which I was also worried about! Even the wedding shop was impressed with the price and the quality seeing as my shop charges between £350/£550 for almost the same thing!" by Stephanie S, verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'
  • 1st September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Excellent quality. Much nicer than anything I’ve seen in bridal shops. Packaged beautifully and arrived promptly. I’m very excited to wear my new veil in December!!" by Sarah J, verified buyer, on our Waterfall cut barely there wedding veil - 'Emery'
  • 1st September 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Rhiann is a beautiful drop veil which gives a very romantic effect especially when worn over the face. It perfectly compliments my daughter’s gown which also has raw edges and is everything we hoped it would be. I know it will be a talking point at the wedding next month. The service from Britten was outstanding. You really do offer so much more choice than the wedding stores, and being able to try several different styles at home gave the perfect result. Thank you so much." by Claire L, verified buyer, on our Drop wedding veil - 'Rhiann'
  • 31st August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Beautifully delicate veil and matches the colour of my dress perfectly. Can't wait to wear it on my wedding day. The ladies at Britten were extremely helpful - thank you!" by Sonia H, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 29th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you Britten so much for my Layla veil! The experience I had trying on the veils in store was really welcoming and friendly! I bought my dress with me (which I wasn’t particularly happy with) but your boutique assistant made me feel really confident and together we chose the perfect veil! I chose the Layla because of the extra long blusher which fell perfectly. The tulle was so soft and felt very natural on the day, I loved it blowing so delicately in the wind all day! Would recommend you to any brides to be!" by Brooke S, verified buyer, on our Cut edge silk style wedding veil with extra long blusher - 'Layla'
  • 28th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely P E R F E C T. If you’re looking for a dainty and delicate veil that moves with grace and elegance, this is the one you want. Definitely worth the price!" by Lauren C, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 25th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I absolutely love my skylar veil! It is exactly what I wanted. So delicate and beautiful. Just perfect. Thank you so much!!!" by Helen C, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 21st August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I absolutely loved my Barely There Skylar veil! I stupidly left it fairly last minute to order but received a confirmation email, advising to let them know if the wedding was within 2 weeks. I emailed them right away, was put on a priority list and received my beautifully packaged veil a few days later. I received a lot of compliments on the day with one friend saying I looked like an "angel" Ha!" by Kate W, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 17th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "It's absolutely beautiful and not too fussy which is exactly what I wanted. The staff at Britten Weddings were amazing and answered every question I had (which was a lot!) and yes, it is perfect!! Thanks so much for all your help!" by Stefanie M, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 17th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I had tried so many veils from various places and was getting to a point where I thought I might not want one. However when I heard about Britten weddings and their range of materials for veils I was relieved. I ordered the Isabella veil as I liked be sound of the silk style and wanted a plain veil. When it arrived it flowed over my shoulders beautifully and the materiel is extremely soft. This is something i was having trouble finding before. The veil suites my lace dress perfectly without hiding the detail underneath. The team at Britten were very helpful when I Walked deciding want to go for and hey really are experts in this area" by Abigail B, verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 16th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I got the Barely there wedding veil ‘Skylar’ and it was perfect! I had an idea of what I wanted (thanks to Pinterest) and thought nothing would look that good in real life, but this veil does! It’s the perfect veil to feel classic yet glamorous. It comes packed in the most elegant way and I had compliments on it all day! A perfect veil !" by Kieron K, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 16th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Had my final dress fitting on Monday and the veil is just perfect - as the name suggests the veil is just right to be barely there and allow the detail on my dress to show through which was exactly what I was looking for! Also the packaging and note were so lovely! Made it feel that little bit more special! Thanks so much!" by Stephanie K, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 15th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "My veil is amazing!!! Really happy with that! and honestly cannot wait for my day!! I really did appreciate the handwritten note as well!" by Jenny M, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'
  • 15th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "The Poppy Veil was exactly what I was looking for in a veil. It perfectly matched my dress and finished my wedding dress beautifully. And the service was fantastic - I bought the veil in the final days before my wedding and the girls were so accommodating in answering my questions and ensuring it reached me on time!" by Orla S, verified buyer, on our Semi edged wedding veil with lace around train - 'Poppy'
  • 14th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Perfectly packaged & quick delivery. Just what I was looking for. A light veil staying comfortable all day but you could still see the detailing down the back of my dress. Love it so much thank you!" by Holly D, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 14th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you so much for my beautiful veil! I was so excited to receive it and it didn’t disappoint. The silk style tulle is so soft and feels like premium quality. I had my hair trial at the weekend and it looked lovely with the hair accessory I have also ordered from you. I can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day in September." by Kate V, verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 14th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I didn't think I was a veil person but this one is so delicate and elegant that I don't want to ever take it off. The fingertip length it is just perfect." by Anamaria D, verified buyer, on our Fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'
  • 10th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I haven’t worn my veil yet as my wedding is in October BUT I love it. I tried it on and it’s exactly what I had in mind and the girls at the shop are super helpful. I got quick replies and they guided me on which length to order. Can’t wait to get married with this lovely veil on. Will make sure to add a review after the date!" by Corina E, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 10th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I took a trip to the gorgeous town of Bradford on Avon to try on some veils, and Sophie was so helpful. I wish I could have walked away with all of them but the Isabella was my favourite. Within a week of the order I'd received it, and it's even better than I remember! The material is beautiful and I'm so excited to wear it on my wedding day. Excellent unique service and I'd encourage people to make the trip to the shop if you live close enough!" by Helen B, verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 8th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I am so excited to wear this veil on my wedding day! It's so delicate and the beautiful semi lace edge works perfectly with my dress. I ordered both the Cathedral and Church lengths to try on at my final fitting and found that the Church length was the perfect one for me. The service I have received from Britten has been fantastic from start to finish, even down to the presentation of the box it comes it. Thank you Britten!" by Sophie K, verified buyer, on our Semi edged wedding veil with lace around train - 'Poppy'
  • 7th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "A beautiful veil. I wanted to wear a veil but didn’t want it to hide any of my dress which had a beautiful low back and silk sash. I also wore a back necklace (from Britten) This veil was perfect, almost transparent and so soft and gentle it hung beautifully and subtly. Blew amazingly in the breeze too! Britten have wonderful customer service as I ordered this last minute then changed my mind about the colour and they sent another next day delivery for me. A lovely company and so helpful. Couldn’t recommend them more for any bride. Thank you Britten." by Jess H, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 6th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I received my 'Skylar' veil two weeks ago. It arrived within a few days, beautifully packaged with a lovely personal note attached. The veil is everything I had hoped for, very delicate and light. I have opted for the floor length veil and it is just perfect. My dress will be fully on show through this barely there veil and I am so excited to take it with me to my next dress fitting and show the ladies, I think they will approve!" by Leanne H, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 5th August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I fell in love with my veil as soon as I set eyes on it and thought it would work well for our Asian/English fusion wedding! It arrived beautifully packaged and even more stunning in real life! Thank you so much to all at Britten for the beautiful veil. I can’t wait to wear it! Best wishes." by Sandhya K, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa' 
  • 3rd August 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely in love with my veil! I am getting married in New York in three weeks and knew I wanted something lightweight that wouldn’t make me feel too hot. My dress also has quite a lot of detailing in the back and all of the other veils I tried on detracted from the dress by covering the beautiful detailing. The Skylar veil is perfect as it complements the detail of my dress and makes me feel bridal without weighing me down. The fabric is lovely and it’s the ideal length to blend with my train (I went for floor length and I’m 5ft 5”). I can’t wait to wear it on my big day!" by Emily S, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 29th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "What a FABULOUS team. I had so many compliments on my veil! It was absolutely Perfect and the team were amazing throughout the whole process! Can't recommend enough! Thank you SO much." by Deborah B, verified buyer, on our Silk style juliet cap wedding veil - 'Dorothy'
  • 27th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "The veil was just perfect for my big day, I was after a simple design which would compliment my dress and still enable the back detail to be seen - this certainly was the winner! Britten were fabulous is ensuring my veil got to me on time with an express delivery, their customer care was amazing and they kept me up to date with every step - thank you!" by Amanda C, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 23rd July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I’ve been looking for the finishing touch for my dress and found it with this esquitely beautiful veil. If goes perfectly with my dress and looks amazing, I can’t wait to wear it for my wedding in November. It arrived very quickly and packaged up lovely! Thank you very much!" by Sarah M, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'
  • 22nd July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "The Ilona veil was beautiful and exactly what I wanted! The material was very soft and floaty, and the ‘barely there’ look was perfect - sheer enough so you could see my hair and the back of my dress, but visible enough to look lovely in the photographs. I chose the gold hair comb which was very high quality and finished the look perfectly. The veil arrived in a beautiful presentation box and wasn’t at all creased so it was ready to be worn straight away. Also, far better value for money than all other veils I tried! Thank you xx " by Sarah W, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 20th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Love love love this veil, exactly what I wanted, as soon as I put it on I felt like a bride even in my pjs! I can’t wait to wear this on my big day..... the material is so soft and light..... its really well made too, so simple and elegant....now I’m just looking at their lovely garters too!!!!" by Tianne S, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 19th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is exactly what I hoped for: minimal to no gather and doesn't cover up the details on my dress. BrittenWeddings was also so great at handling my requests. Such a professional and personal service. Thank you!" by Sonja B, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 19th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I absolutely love my Skylar veil - it is exactly what I was looking for. It goes perfectly with my dress without taking too much away from the fine details. Thank you so much - can’t wait to wear it!" by Julie C, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 17th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I absolutely adore the fingertip length single tier - Niacae. It is exactly what I wanted.. classy & elegant. It complements the intricate detail of the back of my wedding gown perfectly. Thank you." by Edel T, verified buyer, on our Fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'
  • 13th July 2018  [ * * * * * ] "Fell in love with this veil the moment I opened the packaging. Exactly what I was looking for, perfect in every way. Really looking forward to wear this on my big day!! Thank you to the Britten team" by Sarah B, verified buyer, on our  Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 12th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you so much for the beautiful veil. That ivory color and the lace at the bottom matches perfectly with my dress. Also very good quality. I just can’t wait to wear it on my big day! Very excited!" by Helen L, verified buyer, on our Semi edged wedding veil with lace around train - 'Poppy'
  • 12th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is so incredibly GORGEOUS and romantic! It's light, simple, and adds just the right touch of tradition with a modern flair. I can't wait to wear it on the big day!" by Kaitlyn N, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 9th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I purchased this veil for my daughters wedding, she was delighted with it . A beautiful high quality veil the tulle was soft and moved beautifully. Great customer service and prompt delivery." by Gillian E, verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'
  • 6th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "The veil is absolutely beautiful, it outstripped all expectations and your company was a joy to deal with, thank you so much." by Doff A, verified buyer, on our Silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Sara'
  • 4th July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I chose this as my wedding veil after trying on several veils. It sat perfectly over my face for walking down the aisle and then was sheer enough to still allow the detail on the back of my dress to be seen when it was worn off my face. I received great service and advice for the team at Britten. Thanks again." by Amanda B, verified buyer, on our Drop silk style wedding veil - 'Aspen'
  • 3rd July 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I'd spent ages trying to find a veil that was elegant and subtle, as most of the veils I'd tried on were a bit too much. This veil was absolutely perfect. So relieved to have finally found something I feel comfortable in." by Lydia P, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar' 
  • 30th June 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely gorgeous! I ordered this veil because I wanted to support an independent company! And I was so pleased I did because it matches the fabric on my dress perfectly! So pleased I chose Britten xxxxxx" by Rebecca M, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona' 
  • 29th June 2018 [ * * * * * ] "This is a beautiful veil. I adore the delicate lace pattern and overall look of it. Putting on this veil made me feel like a 'bride'" by Emily S, verified buyer, on our Lace flower motif train wedding veil - 'Amara'
  • 27th June 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I wasn’t going to wear a veil because everyone told me it would be a shame to cover up the back of my dress. But at the last minute the girliness in me took over and I really wanted a veil. 1 week before the wedding I found the ‘barely there veil’ by pure luck searching images on the internet. It was perfect. The company made sure I got it on time, and the veil was so beautiful. It is so sheer it doesn’t spoil the back of the dress at all. But you still feel you are wearing a veil! And it looks amazing in photos. Even my friends who didn’t think a veil would work were completely converted!!! Best decision I made and would thoroughly recommend this veil." by Rachel H, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 22nd June 2018 [ * * * * * ] "arrived quickly! Beautifully and carefully packaged and i love it!! Cannot wait to wear it for my specially day :) thank you!" by Rebekah P, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 22nd June 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Just received my veil and so happy. You were so helpful in helping to create a custom vision and so quick with replies and delivery. Thanks so much and will be sure to send you a picture from my wedding day!" by Laurel T, verified buyer, on our Satin edge two tier wedding veil - 'Sandy'
  • 21st June 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Oh I looooooved my veil. I had been googling and trying on so many veils and just could not find the right one, but this one just ticked all the boxes. With the combe being simply attached to the veil it fitted perfectly tucked under my hair. Loved it and just what I wanted. Cannot recommend Britten enough. Perfect for the day :)" by Anne C, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 8th June 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I wasn't too fussed about the type of veil I was going to get but once I received this veil I knew it was different. The lace is gorgeous and not floral (which closely resembles the lace on my dress). Also, it falls beautifully while being worn. So impressed. Britten was incredible with their communication and I highly suggest if you're looking for a veil to buy from them. You won't be disappointed." by Madison, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged barely there wedding veil - 'Adeline'
  • 5th June 2018 [ * * * * * ] "This veil was abolsutely perfect for my bridal look. The drop veil fell perfectly as i’d hoped, quality was brilliant and the packaging it was delivered in also made it feel very special. I chose the ballet length was perfectly complemented my fitted dress with a much longer train" by Sophie W, verified buyer, on our Drop silk style wedding veil - 'Aspen'
  • 5th June 2018 [ * * * * * ] "It arrived very promptly, quicker than expected to be honest! To be truthful the photos don’t do it justice, it’s simply stunning and I fell in love with it as soon as I opened the box. I can’t wait to wear it on my big day with my blush wedding dress!" by Claire D, verified buyer, on our Blush pink single tier lace edge wedding veil - 'Juana'
  • 25th May 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I am impressed with the prompt and professional service.First and foremost the veil is stunning , beautifully presented and just what I wanted . Thank you for providing the finishing touches to my special day" by Miss S, 
  • 24th May 2018 [ * * * * * ] "This beautiful veil was only made better by Luna’s Personalised embroidery she added. All the way through the planning and designing process Luna and the whole team were kind, and understood the importance and significance of what I was asking for and Luna took my ideas and made them a reality... I am so grateful. I have opened the beautiful box to take a peep twice and both times my eyes filled with tears of joy. Thank you it truest means a lot. I shall send you pictures of our day... anyone looking for a veil, you are in safe hands" by Rebecca G, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 22nd May 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Veil just arrived yesterday and it is more perfect and beautiful than I could have imagined. It truly makes me feel like a princess and is so unique! I'm American and was nervous about the international shipping but the process could not have been easier. So thrilled. Thank you Britten!" by Maija T, verified buyer, on our Silk flower wedding veil - 'Fiore' 
  • 21st May 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Wonderful service from the staff at Britten- called up in a slight panic with just 1.5 weeks left to go till my wedding, bombarded them with questions which the lady on the other end of the phone very patiently answered. The veil was perfect- better than it looked in the pictures. It was delivered swiftly, wrapped and boxed with a nice postcard. Thank you! It most definitely added to 'the look' on the day." by Mansum N, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'
  • 21st May 2018 [ * * * * * ] "It is exactly what I’ve been looking for! So happy I waited until I found this because it’s perfect, can’t wait to wear it on our big day! Thank you for your help with my queries!" by Charlotte O, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 21st May 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Dear Britten team, I want to say a huge thank you for creating the Skylar veil. I wore this on my wedding day in April and it was the perfect choice. I wanted something light and subtle and this fitted the bill perfectly. Your customer service was excellent and presentation first class. Thank you so much" by Victoria W, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 15th May 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Gorgeous veil, beautifully packaged and a wonderful quality! Xx" by Miss R, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged barely there wedding veil - 'Adeline'
  • 25th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Oh my god! I literally have no words for how perfect the Skylar veil is for my dress. It's just stunning. I can't wait to put it back on again with my dress. Thank you so so much. Xxx" by Rainna R, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 25th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil and lovely package. Can't fault the service and I look forward to wearing my veil next month." by Maureen M, verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'
  • 22nd April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Love it! it’s just what I wanted, a veil that is obviously visible but at the same time barely there, lovely quality, quick delivery and easy transaction ...thank you! I can’t wait to wear it now xx" by Sarah B, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 22nd April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I ordered this veil last minute before my wedding and came within a week. It was perfect for my dress as it has a detailed back so I needed a veil that you could still see the detail so this was perfect. I chose the church length as the dress has a long train and this went just past the train really setting off the whole look. The veil came beautifully packaged with a personal note which was a lovely touch. It’s back packed in its box,hopefully ready to pass down to someone to wear someday. Thank you so much" by Emma B, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 17th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I am so in love with my veil & headpiece, beautifully made and I cannot wait to wear them on the big day. I visited the store for an appointment with Sophie, she was brilliant and made it such a lovely experience. Would most definitely recommend to all brides xx" by Chelsey P, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 14th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil, really soft and subtle - just the look I wanted for my wedding. Packaging was very pretty too, and delivery was quick." by Kyle K, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 13th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I left buying my veil until the very last minute as I was pretty certain I wasn’t going to have one. However, I couldn’t shake the feeling I should try one...and fell in love with the lace edge Coria, fingertip length. The first time I tried it on with my dress was the morning of my wedding and I’m SO glad I bought it....it completely finished off my look and everyone said how stunning it was. I felt like a true bride, and I will treasure the memory of wearing it always. Thank you xxx" by Elaine G, verified buyer, on our Fingertip length full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'
  • 13th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Arrive promptly and was perfect! Am very excited to wear it on my wedding day.. complemented the dress beautifully. Thank you!" by Leigh T, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 13th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Just perfect, so subtle and near transparent at the back so all the detail of my dress and hair show through. I originally ordered Skylar but, because my dress has tulle layers, Skylar caught on it and didn't hang right. If you have soft floaty tulle layers on your dress and you want barely there, go for Ilona! Britten were fantastic in arranging an exchange for me, taking all the worry out of it. I am super happy and can't wait to wear my veil on the big day next month!!" by Laura F, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 12th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I was so delighted with this veil! It was enough to make me change my mind completely as initially I wasn’t sure I even wanted one. The material is beautifully fine and delicate and doesn’t obscure any details on your dress. The Britten team were brilliant as well. I ordered the wrong colour comb and they changed the order for me straightaway. Packaging and speedy delivery were great too." by Claire D, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 9th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I am so pleased with my veil. It was beautifully packaged and is exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much. I can't wait to wear it" by Rachel A, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 8th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely beautiful veil - amazing quality, especially the lace. Cannot wait to wear this on my wedding day" by Abigail L, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Sophia'
  • 8th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Exactly what I wanted! Timeless and beautiful! I cannot wait to wear it on my big day!!! Thank you so much!!!!" by Leigh-anne C, verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'
  • 5th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Lovely product and packaged lovely with a personal touch! Would definitely recommend buying from Britten. They gave me a lot of advice and help over email :) thank you" by Miss M, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 5th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful. Perfectly packaged veil exactly as described. I'm so excited to wear this for my wedding in May." by Chloe D, verified buyer, on our Semi edged wedding veil with lace around train - 'Poppy'
  • 4th April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I am so over the moon with my beautiful ‘Ada’ cathedral length veil and also the customer service received. The veil is every bit as beautiful as it looks in the photos. The price point is also extremely competitive, especially for the high quality. It arrived beautifully packaged in a gift box tied up in ribbon with a lovely handwritten note. This company really ensure their brides-to-be feel special and this meant a lot to me. Thank you so much!" by Kimberly, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'
  • 3rd April 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I opened the package, and fell in love…My first thought was: “Pure elegance and beauty”. The veil is so chic, yet simple and perfectly works with my lace wedding dress. I also liked the quality: the veil’s material feels very soft, and it lays nicely without unnecessary puffiness and it is not stiff at all. To summarize the veil is 5/5." by Mariia S, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 29th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "The most beautiful veil I have ever seen! So excited to wear it on my wedding day." by Jodie M, verified buyer, on our Lace flower motif wedding veil - 'Paisley' 
  • 28th March 2018 [ * * * * *  ] "So happy with my beautiful veil! I cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day! Thank you for all your help." by Michael B, verified buyer, on our Semi edged wedding veil with lace around train - 'Poppy'
  • 27th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I am over the moon with my silk style barely there veil Ilona. I wasn’t sure about wearing a veil at first with my dress as I didn’t want it to look ‘too much’ but this style is just what I was looking for as it compliments my Suzanne Neville dress without overpowering it. The quality of the veil is superb!" by Fay C, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 26th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you so much Britten for my Skylar veil. It is absolutely beautiful and is exactly what I had been looking for, just perfect. I am so excited to wear it in a few weeks time. It was also so beautifully packaged, I will treasure it forever!" by Mary B, verified buyer, Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 25th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Love the veil and can’t wait to wear it on the big day. Great customer service and loved the personal note." by Anna P, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 20th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "We had a wonderful experience from start to finish, and the care and dedication of the team are second to none - the veil arrived beautifully packaged and opening it was very exciting! It is absolutely stunning and the quality of both the material and craftsmanship is incredible. I can’t wait to see my daughter wear it on her wedding day, thank you all so much." by Heike B, verified buyer, on our Lace flower motif train wedding veil - 'Amara'
  • 17th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I originally wasn't going to have a veil. My mother found this company and I fell in love with one I knew would look amazing with my dress. When the veil arrived the packaging had the total wow factor, and the personalised note was just beautiful! The veil was stunning total value for money. I also bought the veil hanger, I would advise this to anyone as it keeps the veil wrinkle fee! I will be recommending Britten to all my friends getting married, so professional! Thank you for making this process so easy but so rewarding, I can't wait to my wedding day to wear my stunning veil." by Marie D, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 16th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Lovely veil, beautiful lace detail at the bottom and very good quality." by Emma P, verified buyer, on our Semi edged wedding veil with lace around train - 'Poppy'
  • 15th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil, so delicate, and arrived in such lovely packaging with clear care instructions. I can't wait to wear it on my big day :)" by Laura F, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 14th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Lovely crystal details on both sides look gorgeous and the veil is quite sheer so it's perfect to still show off the beading on my dress sleeves and back. This veil has a vintage feel, but it is also quite clean and simple unlike many in the same sort Juliet Cap style. A great find!" by Caitlin M, verified buyer, on our Juliet cap wedding veil with crystal beading embellishments - 'Perla'
  • 14th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I couldn’t be happier with this purchase! Absolutely beautiful lace detailing and excellent quality, plus fantastic service from ordering samples to the real thing arriving beautifully packaged. If you’re unsure about anything I would recommend submitting an enquiry, Sarah was so helpful and really lovely. I was a little concerned that ‘off white’ wouldnt match my ivory dress so ordered some swatch samples beforehand, but it was perfect. Can’t wait to wear on my wedding day!" by Charlotte J, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'
  • 14th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Finally got a chance to try the Skylar veil with my dress yesterday. And I loved it. It’s so sheer that it does not take a way from my dress yet still makes me feel like a bride." by Vanessa S, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 9th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Super quick delivery from ordering. I was really in two minds about adding a veil as my dress had a lot of lace and detail already and feared a veil would be a step too much. The Skylar veil is so much lighter than anything I’ve tried in shops before so I’m thrilled! The quality is beautiful and it came beautifully packaged." by Jo A, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 9th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I haven't had my wedding yet but I don't need to photos to show how much I love my veil from Britten! I didn't want a veil at first but when I found the Barely There veil it was perfect - traditional veil but very subtle. I hadn't found the ballerina length anywhere else but it's a lovely length (especially with young children running around!). Couldn't be happier either with Britten's customer service and patience while I decided on the right colour/sent veils back and forth! Thanks Britten. I'm so excited to wear my veil in a couple of weeks!!" by Rebecca D, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 9th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is the nicest one I've ever had in my hair, and I've tried a lot of veils! I'm so happy with it, Britten was the only place I could find a veil without any gather on the comb which is just what I wanted. The customer service has also been excellent, quick responses, and really helpful as I might need a custom length one made." by Rachel M, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 8th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "I ordered the Isabella veil in Cathedral length and it was more perfect than I could ever have dreamt :) Everything about it was beautiful, and I was a huge sucker for the gorgeous way it was packaged too. I've already recommended you guys to 2 other brides. And I will continue to do so every time a friend gets married here on out! Can't wait to wear the veil on the big day (7th April) - I'll be sure to tag you guys on Insta with any pictures! Thank you again for such beautiful, well-priced creations, and for such wonderful service throughout! xo" by Emma B, verified buyer, on our, Single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 8th March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil, ordered after ordering sample and it matches my dress exactly. Wonderful service." by Carys C, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'
  • 5th March 2018 [ * * * * *] "My beautiful Britten veil was a last-minute purchase, just 5 days before the wedding! Despite the tight turn-around it arrived with plenty of time to spare. The veil itself was simply stunning, made from impossibly delicate lace with an intricate pattern around the border. The silvery comb was very fine, so it was perfect to slip in underneath a more decorative headpiece. However, despite looking delicate it was very robust, and stayed firmly in place until I was ready to remove it for dancing. Highly recommended - I felt so elegant wearing it!" by Jade S, verified buyer, on our Lace flower motif train wedding veil - 'Amara'
  • 1st March 2018 [ * * * * * ] "In love with this beautiful veil! The colour match with my dress is perfect, I'm counting down the days until I can wear it. The customer service from Britten was fantastic throughout, the best I have experienced, no question went unanswered; thank you all so much!" by Lucy B, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 28th February 2018 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is absolutely beautiful and exquisitively made. I ordered the wrong length and the staff at Britten immediately changed it. They couldn't have been more helpful." by Heather G, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 22nd February 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Ordered the fingertip length veil and its just perfect. So delicate and doesn't overpower the look of my dress. LOVE IT." by Natasha Conti, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 12th February 2018 [ * * * * * ] "Excellent service! The material is of great quality, the veil is so delicate and will complement beautifully my dress. Delivery was very quick and the packaging was lovely. Great experience. Recommend to any bride who is looking for a perfect veil accompanied by amazing service." by Federica P, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'
  • 18th December 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I was worried about ordering a veil online but I needn't have been - my Skylar veil was delivered as promised in the most beautiful packaging and was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you so much!" by Amanda E, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 28th November 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Such a beautiful, delicate veil! It was exactly what I wanted- thank you Britten Weddings!" by Rosa M, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 22nd November 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I'd just like to say thank you to the team at BRITTEN as you made the entire process extremely stress free! This includes dealing with my indecisiveness and sorting out my returns/refunds. All deliveries were prompt with a personal note nestled in with my orders which was a lovely touch. With your help I found my fabulous Luisa Veil. This stunning, classic beauty will be the perfect addition to my outfit. The lace around it is just a show stopper and the tulle is soft to the touch - You can just tell by the look and feel that it is quality. The lines of communication was constantly open and everyone I spoke to was helpful, courteous, friendly and above all understood what it meant to a stressful bride to find the perfect veil! You made what could have been a hectic and complicated experience into a smooth and simple one. I can't wait to wear my veil at our wedding next July! Thank you so much again" by Yvette R, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'
  • 12th September 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I had an idea of the type of veil I wanted but hadn't made up my mind whether to have a veil on the day or not but when this arrived it has surpassed all my expectations and there is no doubt in my mind I will be wearing it. The Ilona barely there silk style veil is absolutely stunning . The material is so soft , nothing like the styles I have seen in many of the bridal shops . It is delicately fixed to a simple yet sturdy metal comb . I opted for a length mid thigh and it is perfect . The customer service I received from Britten was great with a lovely email just before the veil arrived . When it did arrive (within days) it was beautifully packaged in a box and tissue wrapped and all the instructions were placed in a veil tie beg within the box . Certainly something to be kept for generations and passed down" by Kelly A, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 8th September 2017 [ * * * * * ] "My daughter and I were so pleased with the beautiful veil, thank you! It was expertly packaged, and the veil itself is so delicate and understated- just what we were looking for for so long!" by Therese C, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 6th September 2017 [ * * * * * ] "My daughter only decided to wear a veil 10 days before her wedding. From my phone call to delivery only took 48 hours. Absolutely brilliant service. Huge advantage being able to order 2 and return the unwanted one. Exquisite packaging. I shall be eternally grateful for your assistance at a rather stressful time. I promise to send a photo once they arrive.. approx 5 weeks. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I have 3 nieces so I shall be certain to pass on your details." by Charlotte B, verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'
  • 29th August 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I was almost in tears when my veil arrived, as beautiful as the photos on the website are, they really don't do it justice. I've tried on designer veils and they don't compare to the quality and feel of my veil. The delivery was excellent too!" by Nusarrat V, verified buyer, on our Silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Mia'
  • 28th August 2017 [ * * * * * ] "A beautiful veil. Just what I wanted - something low key, elegant and timeless to go with my silk dress. I decided to have a veil at the last minute and Britten's informative website and next day delivery were incredibly helpful! Thank you Britten." by Lauren T, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 23rd August 2017 [ * * * * * ] "My veil arrived beautifully wrapped. The excitment of 'unveling' my purchase! The veil sits lovely and is finished to very good quality. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day. Alongside the veil I purchased the veil hanger and bag and is a great secure way to hide it away from dust and peeping eyes before the day! Thanks Britten Weddings" by Hannah W, verified buyer, on our Silk style barely there wedding veil - 'Ilona'
  • 18th August 2017 [ * * * * * ] " I finally made a decision and ordered the stunning Full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria' in the chapel length. It arrived in beautiful packaging with a lovely hand-written note (personal touches always make items even more special), and I was truly blown away. The quality and detail is utterly gorgeous, the lace frames my face perfectly and I just can't wait to wear it our special day. Thank you so much for all of your help and for being so talented at what you do! I'll be recommending you far and wide :)" by Miriam W, verified buyer, Full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'
  • 10th August 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I had a great experience with Britten and would highly recommend them. I received such good advice when purchasing my veil and I'm so excited to wear it later this month. It is absolutely beautiful. When I tried it on it made me twirl - a sure sign that I had picked a winner!" by Jane B, verified buyer, on our Two tier delicate lace edged wedding veil - 'Ada'
  • 9th August 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This beautiful, delicate veil really added the finishing touch to my Wedding dress. I love it's elegant simplicity. It was so easy & comfortable to wear & received so many lovely comments from my new husband & friends . Thanks so much, I highly recommend Britten Veils :)" by Jacqulyn H, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 7th August 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is perfect for my dress which has a cutout back with strap details - the veil gives a very delicate cover but you can still see all of the detail of the dress beneath. A great way to distinguish day and night time looks. The veil really brought my look together and looks gorgeous in photos. Even the comb is pretty (plain but pretty shape) so doesn't dictate the hairstyles you can have. I'd highly recommend Britten - their customer service is superb and the products feel very special and well made xx" by Alicia W, verified buyer, on our Fingertip length two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'
  • 24th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The finger tip Nicaea veil was the most perfect finishing touch to my dress. Elegant, dainty and underatated. Britten weddings went out of their way to make sure it arrived on time. Absolutely perfect x" by Gemma W, verified buyer, on our Fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'
  • 14th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I am not one for writing reviews but, I just love this veil. I searched the internet after feeling disappointed with the options at my dress fitting as I had a specific style in mind. The fabric is soft and the style is exactly what I wanted. I am so pleased I came across your website. Thank you for the excellent service!" by Carly B, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 14th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I want to thank you and the team very much for the service I have received. So many companies when planning a wedding don't make anything easy, and with your returns policy etc. I found it to be a joyful experience and got my perfect veil!" by Amy D, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'.
  • 13th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "My Skylar veil from Britten is beautiful and exactly what I's been looking for. My dress is quite ornate so I needed my veil to be simple and classic. I especially love how little volume of tulle there is at the comb. It drops perfectly instead of puffing out, and perfectly complements my hair piece. Their customer service and speedy delivery is second to none." by Catherine F, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 7th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Such a beautiful piece and fits perfectly to my Florence earrings that I ordered at the same time- I cannot wait to wear them both on my special day next May. The veil just hangs beautifully and makes me feel not want to take it off. I was a bit hesitant at first to order because I live in Switzerland however it was delivered very fast and I could track the entire journey. Thanks so much xx" by Emily B, Verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 4th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Sarah was so nice in helping me choose the right veil for me, nothing was too much trouble. I am so happy with my final choice and cant wait to wear it :)" by Elizabeth C, verified buyer, on our full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 20th June 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil that feels so soft and hangs beautifully. Just perfect!! Thanks Britten" by Stephanie M, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 15th June 2027 [ * * * * * ] "100% for every aspect of the service you provided . Veil is absolutely beautiful. Great price and amazing quality . Delivery was very fast. 100% recommend to everyone to use here . I will be telling all my friends . Thanks Julie x" by Julie H, verified buyer, on our Two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'
  • 12th June 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Quite simply it's perfect! Exactly what I wanted and of the highest quality. Thank you Sarah for your very kind attention to my order, warmest regards, Lisa x" by Lisa H, verified buyer, on our *New* Two tier delicate lace edged wedding veil - 'Ada'
  • 8th June 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I am so in love with my veil. Till the sawthes came I didnt know that the color champagne existed.. I was going to buy a polka dot veil but when I saw the tulle in champagne I absolutely fell in love with it. I also knew that I wanted to buy the veil here, you were very profesional and helpful. Thanks and love from Spain" by Mónica c, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 4th June 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Really pleased with my veil. It was beautifully presented and you were really helpful before purchase about the best veil to go with my dress and look. Really enjoyed wearing my veil and it was really comfortable to wear." by Christina D, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 26th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Gorgeous veil absolutely stunning and excellent quality!" by Michael L, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 26th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Super lovely veil! Looked everywhere for one and finally found it! It's lightweight, delicate and definitely barely there - perfect to show off the open back and the intricate details of my dress. Would definitely recommend it for those who want a super fine veil. Came with gorgeous packaging and a lovely little note too. So excited to wear it on my wedding day!" by Connie T, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 23rd May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The veil is great! Perfect length, no issues." by Sebastian Ä, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 23rd May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil. Simple, pretty and soft." by Claire, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 23rd May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautifully made veil. The lace edge is so intricate and pretty however starts at the fingertip so allows a natural raw edge effect around the face. Very beautiful!!" by Kate B, verified buyer, on our two tier semi lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Lucia'.
  • 19th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "It took me a long time to decide on what veil I would like, but one thing was always certain - whatever I chose, it would come from Britten. My final choice has not disappointed me and I was over the moon to see the beautifully Presented box and personal note from the lady who made it. The whole buying process was stress free and wonderful." by Christina P, verified buyer, on our fingertip length two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 19th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil matches my dress perfectly, its so delicate and it doesn't detract from the detailing on my dress at all. Everyone in the bridal store was complimenting how beautiful the veil was which reinforced how pleased I am with it. I'm so excited to wear this in 8 days time! Thank you so much xx" by Kate B, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 19th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Simple and elegant. Speedy delivery and beautifully packaged" by Laura D, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 16th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil with a vintage touch!" by Anna W, verified buyer, on our fingertip length full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 16th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I love my Mia veil! Incredible soft the lace is beautiful, looks very vintage. It goes perfectly with my dress. The people at Britten were incredible helpful too." by Tonya G, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Mia'.
  • 15th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you for my beautiful veil, it's so soft and delicate I can't stop looking at it and I can't wait to wear it! Excellent service from Britten weddings, and so lovely to find something so unique and special. Thank you" by Claire L, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Sara'.
  • 12th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The Poppy veil is so beautiful and matches my dress perfectly. Everything with Britten went so smoothly, I ordered three veils and colour swatches to see what matched my dress and just sent back the ones I didn't choose. I would throughly recommend Britten to friends. Thank you, I cannot wait to wear my veil." by Lucy, verified buyer, on our semi edged wedding veil with lace around train - 'Poppy'.
  • 12th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "So pleased with my veil, its simply gorgeous, even the packaging was amazing! I also loved that I could order more than one to try & simply return the ones I did not want. I cannot wait to wear my veil it at our Wedding in September! :)" by Aimee T, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'.
  • 4th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil! presented in a gorgeous, special way! It was so much nicer than any I had tried on in the bridal store, you could tell the quality was superior. The plastic comb didn't grip to the hair as much as a metal comb would, but as I wore my hair up this wasn't an issue. Thanks again!" by Sophie T, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 9th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The Isabella veil is just dreamy. The silky, leightweight texture allows it to move so beautifully and the simple style compliments my slip-style dress perfectly. I opted for the cathedral length to add a bit of drama and I wasn't disappointed. Delivery was fast and packaging was beautiful. Couldn't recommend Britten Weddings or the Isabella veil more! x" by Chelsea H, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 28th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Very happy with the veil, arrived promptly and well packaged. Now looking forward to the main event!" by Debbie W, verified buyer, on our full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 27th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Amazing customer service from the very first email to help me to decide which accessories were perfect for me. This gorgeous veil arrived beautifully packaged. It's exactly what I was looking for and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day along with the beautiful Elvie hair vine!" by Victoria M, verified buyer, on our drop silk style wedding veil - 'Aspen'.
  • 26 April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Love my veil, beautiful ivory which perfectly matches my dress. Great length, gorgeous packaging and high quality fabric and comb. Thank you!" by Sophie A, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 24th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautifully packaged and fantastic service. Very efficient and personal customer service x" by Olivia M, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 23rd April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I'm so excited to have found my veil and it is perfect! Beautiful fabric and very simple yet elegant. The website is so helpful in the decision making process too!" by Joanna M 
  • 18th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Gorgeous veil exactly how I had hoped. Thanks so much x" by Rachael E, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 18th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil, wonderful service. Would highly recommend." by Suzanne O, verified buyer, on our semi lace edged wedding veil - 'Calleva'.
  • 16th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veils. Came in a very timely manner and nicely packaged. Great quality. Would recommend!" by Ahsley P, verified buyer, on our drop silk style wedding veil - 'Aspen'.
  • 15th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I was very happy with this veil. The detail is beautiful and emphasised my dress well. Definitely recommend" by Lisa D, verified buyer, on our delicate lace edged two tier wedding veil - 'Millie'.
  • 10th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Lovely quality, good colour match and really well packaged. Very pleased. Lovely and delicate. I wanted something simple so as not to detract from the lace on my dress and I think this will be perfect." by Laura M, verified buyer, on our pencil edge single tier wedding veil - 'Elsie'.
  • 7th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I was really worried about buying my veil online without ever seeing it in real life but I couldn't have picked a better place to buy from. The advice I received couldn't have been better and nothing was too much trouble. The veil itself is beautiful and matches my dress perfectly. Can't wait to wear it!" by Jane E, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Mia'.
  • 29th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Perfect champagne colour to match my dress beautiful made . It also came in beautiful packaging. Can't wait to wear it on my wedding day." by Kimberley C, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 25th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful!" by Karen B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 22nd March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "My veil is beautiful and perfect for my dress! The packaging was also beautiful. Thank you so much" by Megan V, verified buyer, on our two tier delicate lace edged wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 19th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Simple but lovely really personal service thank you xx" by Kay W, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 19th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil; exactly what I was looking for. It's perfect if you're wanting a veil but don't want anything that will detract from the detail of your dress. It compliments my dress perfectly. Couldn't recommend enough!" by Bryony P, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 16th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is beautiful and just what I was looking for. I love the way it frames my dress but the comb is subtle and allows for the Lena pins to be worn too. The packaging is gorgeous and such a joy to receive. I originally ordered the wrong length but exchanging was so simple and easy. Thank you- I can't wait to wear this." by Siobhan, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 15th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Fantastic service and item perfect." by Susan P, verified buyer, on our fingertip length two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 15th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Such simple elegance, exactly what I needed to compliment my dress and make me feel special on the day! I can't wait to wear it in December. Thank you so much" by Deborah E, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 7th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I had been really undecided about wearing a veil at all so thought the 'barely there' veil would be a good compromise. I have not been disappointed- it is perfectly simple and the comb attached makes it easy to fasten in your hair. I stumbled across Britten by accident but love the website and products, would highly recommend!" by Katie A, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 7th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is beautiful. I purchased it in off-white and it has a real vintage look about it. The hair comb feels comfortable and sturdy, and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day. It was packaged beautifully and the delivery time was really quick." by Charlotte S, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 6th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Love the Ella veil, soft and beautiful, exactly what I was after. The box and packaging were an extra special touch on delivery." by Lesley F, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 5th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful vintage off pink in colour, delicate net which flows wonderfully to the floor. Can't wait to wear it." by Lydia A, verified buyer, on our blush pink single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Ariana'.
  • 27th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is absolutely beautiful! The packaging is stunning, opening it was a lovely moment with my Mum. It is so well made, even the comb is lovely. The shape is so lovely and will be perfect with my ballerina length dress. Cannot wait to wear it on my big day! Gorgeous! I'm so happy with it! To anyone unsure about ordering online, you will not be let down on quality!" by Jenny B, verified reviewer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 23rd February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I purchased this veil online as a surprise gift for my best friend who is getting married in July this year, she has just received it and is ridiculously happy, it is exactly what she wanted and the gift service made it all the more special! Thank you so much!" by Rachael, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 21st February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "It's beautiful and made me feel like a princess when I tried it on. Can't wait to wear it, thank you!" by Lyndsey P, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 21st February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This is an absolutely beautiful veil. So delicate that it hides none of the detail on the wedding dress and is very classic. It came delivered in a beautiful box and ribbon with excellent customer service. Highly recommended." by Andrea T, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 20th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Ordered this as I didn't want much detail as my dress has a lot of lace detail. It's a beautiful simple veil that compliments my dress well. Can't wait for the big day now." by Alexandra C, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 14th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I just wanted to say a big thank you to Daniella and the team at Britten for all of your help. I couldn't decide which veil would look best with my dress so I picked a couple and some lace swatches. I decided that I wanted a bespoke veil and Daniella was able to get it to me so quickly to fit in with my hair trial. I received the veil today and it's perfect! I'm so excited to wear it on our big day." by Kirsty D, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 11th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I ordered my Skylar Veil as it seemed like the perfect 'barely there' veil to compliment my dress, it came in the most beautiful package! It was such a treat to unwrap and try on and I felt so special every step of the way, I cannot wait to wear it on my big day!!!" by Jodie T, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 10th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The veil looks and feels beautiful and arrived promptly and beautifully packaged. The service received was excellent. My daughter hasn't used the veil yet but I'm sure it will look fabulous on her special day 24/3/17." by Melissa S, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'.
  • 8th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Sarah was great! I ordered my veil at the very last minute and she walked me through all of my choices and expedited delivery time to ensure that I got it in time. The veil itself was absolutely stunning. I couldn't recommend her more!" by Blair, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 8th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Lovely." by Samantha C, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 7th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I love it! It is a perfect compliment to my dress and the Britten staff were delightful to work with!" by Rebecca A, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 5th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you so much Britten weddings i am absolutely delighted with my veil, it is simply stunning and I can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day. I cannot recommend you enough, what i really like about your company is the fact that you tick all the boxes for me, fabulous website, great communication, quick delivery, beautiful packaging with personalised note and high quality products. Im so happy that I chose to buy my veil and garter from you." by Rebecca S, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 24th January 2017 [ * * * * * ] "After receiving my beautifully presented samples, I ordered the fingertip length wedding veil. The lace matched my Suzanne Neville wedding dress like a dream. The soft tulle and elegant lace details added the perfect finishing touch to my wedding dress. From the very first point of contact Sarah and the team where very helpful in helping me choose my veil. I cannot thank you enough. Iam so happy I found your website x" by Sarah R, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Mia'.
  • 21st January 2017 [ * * * * ] "Soft, delicate and sheer. Exactly what I was looking for." by Sally B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.