Wedding accessories direct

Wedding veil reviews

 

Below are a selection of the best reviews we have received for our wedding veils so far in 2017 (all 2016 reviews here, and all 2015 here), follow the links to read our replies! 

 

  • 10th August 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I had a great experience with Britten and would highly recommend them. I received such good advice when purchasing my veil and I'm so excited to wear it later this month. It is absolutely beautiful. When I tried it on it made me twirl - a sure sign that I had picked a winner!" by Jane B, verified buyer, on our Two tier delicate lace edged wedding veil - 'Ada'
  • 9th August 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This beautiful, delicate veil really added the finishing touch to my Wedding dress. I love it's elegant simplicity. It was so easy & comfortable to wear & received so many lovely comments from my new husband & friends . Thanks so much, I highly recommend Britten Veils :)" by Jacqulyn H, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'
  • 7th August 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is perfect for my dress which has a cutout back with strap details - the veil gives a very delicate cover but you can still see all of the detail of the dress beneath. A great way to distinguish day and night time looks. The veil really brought my look together and looks gorgeous in photos. Even the comb is pretty (plain but pretty shape) so doesn't dictate the hairstyles you can have. I'd highly recommend Britten - their customer service is superb and the products feel very special and well made xx" by Alicia W, verified buyer, on our Fingertip length two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'
  • 24th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The finger tip Nicaea veil was the most perfect finishing touch to my dress. Elegant, dainty and underatated. Britten weddings went out of their way to make sure it arrived on time. Absolutely perfect x" by Gemma W, verified buyer, on our Fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'
  • 14th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I am not one for writing reviews but, I just love this veil. I searched the internet after feeling disappointed with the options at my dress fitting as I had a specific style in mind. The fabric is soft and the style is exactly what I wanted. I am so pleased I came across your website. Thank you for the excellent service!" by Carly B, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 14th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I want to thank you and the team very much for the service I have received. So many companies when planning a wedding don't make anything easy, and with your returns policy etc. I found it to be a joyful experience and got my perfect veil!" by Amy D, verified buyer, on our Full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'.
  • 13th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "My Skylar veil from Britten is beautiful and exactly what I's been looking for. My dress is quite ornate so I needed my veil to be simple and classic. I especially love how little volume of tulle there is at the comb. It drops perfectly instead of puffing out, and perfectly complements my hair piece. Their customer service and speedy delivery is second to none." by Catherine F, verified buyer, on our Barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 7th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Such a beautiful piece and fits perfectly to my Florence earrings that I ordered at the same time- I cannot wait to wear them both on my special day next May. The veil just hangs beautifully and makes me feel not want to take it off. I was a bit hesitant at first to order because I live in Switzerland however it was delivered very fast and I could track the entire journey. Thanks so much xx" by Emily B, Verified buyer, on our Single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 4th July 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Sarah was so nice in helping me choose the right veil for me, nothing was too much trouble. I am so happy with my final choice and cant wait to wear it :)" by Elizabeth C, verified buyer, on our full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 20th June 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil that feels so soft and hangs beautifully. Just perfect!! Thanks Britten" by Stephanie M, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 15th June 2027 [ * * * * * ] "100% for every aspect of the service you provided . Veil is absolutely beautiful. Great price and amazing quality . Delivery was very fast. 100% recommend to everyone to use here . I will be telling all my friends . Thanks Julie x" by Julie H, verified buyer, on our Two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'
  • 12th June 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Quite simply it's perfect! Exactly what I wanted and of the highest quality. Thank you Sarah for your very kind attention to my order, warmest regards, Lisa x" by Lisa H, verified buyer, on our *New* Two tier delicate lace edged wedding veil - 'Ada'
  • 8th June 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I am so in love with my veil. Till the sawthes came I didnt know that the color champagne existed.. I was going to buy a polka dot veil but when I saw the tulle in champagne I absolutely fell in love with it. I also knew that I wanted to buy the veil here, you were very profesional and helpful. Thanks and love from Spain" by Mónica c, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 4th June 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Really pleased with my veil. It was beautifully presented and you were really helpful before purchase about the best veil to go with my dress and look. Really enjoyed wearing my veil and it was really comfortable to wear." by Christina D, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 26th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Gorgeous veil absolutely stunning and excellent quality!" by Michael L, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 26th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Super lovely veil! Looked everywhere for one and finally found it! It's lightweight, delicate and definitely barely there - perfect to show off the open back and the intricate details of my dress. Would definitely recommend it for those who want a super fine veil. Came with gorgeous packaging and a lovely little note too. So excited to wear it on my wedding day!" by Connie T, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 23rd May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The veil is great! Perfect length, no issues." by Sebastian Ä, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 23rd May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil. Simple, pretty and soft." by Claire, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 23rd May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautifully made veil. The lace edge is so intricate and pretty however starts at the fingertip so allows a natural raw edge effect around the face. Very beautiful!!" by Kate B, verified buyer, on our two tier semi lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Lucia'.
  • 19th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "It took me a long time to decide on what veil I would like, but one thing was always certain - whatever I chose, it would come from Britten. My final choice has not disappointed me and I was over the moon to see the beautifully Presented box and personal note from the lady who made it. The whole buying process was stress free and wonderful." by Christina P, verified buyer, on our fingertip length two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 19th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil matches my dress perfectly, its so delicate and it doesn't detract from the detailing on my dress at all. Everyone in the bridal store was complimenting how beautiful the veil was which reinforced how pleased I am with it. I'm so excited to wear this in 8 days time! Thank you so much xx" by Kate B, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 19th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Simple and elegant. Speedy delivery and beautifully packaged" by Laura D, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 16th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil with a vintage touch!" by Anna W, verified buyer, on our fingertip length full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 16th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I love my Mia veil! Incredible soft the lace is beautiful, looks very vintage. It goes perfectly with my dress. The people at Britten were incredible helpful too." by Tonya G, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Mia'.
  • 15th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you for my beautiful veil, it's so soft and delicate I can't stop looking at it and I can't wait to wear it! Excellent service from Britten weddings, and so lovely to find something so unique and special. Thank you" by Claire L, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Sara'.
  • 12th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The Poppy veil is so beautiful and matches my dress perfectly. Everything with Britten went so smoothly, I ordered three veils and colour swatches to see what matched my dress and just sent back the ones I didn't choose. I would throughly recommend Britten to friends. Thank you, I cannot wait to wear my veil." by Lucy, verified buyer, on our semi edged wedding veil with lace around train - 'Poppy'.
  • 12th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "So pleased with my veil, its simply gorgeous, even the packaging was amazing! I also loved that I could order more than one to try & simply return the ones I did not want. I cannot wait to wear my veil it at our Wedding in September! :)" by Aimee T, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'.
  • 4th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil! presented in a gorgeous, special way! It was so much nicer than any I had tried on in the bridal store, you could tell the quality was superior. The plastic comb didn't grip to the hair as much as a metal comb would, but as I wore my hair up this wasn't an issue. Thanks again!" by Sophie T, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 9th May 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The Isabella veil is just dreamy. The silky, leightweight texture allows it to move so beautifully and the simple style compliments my slip-style dress perfectly. I opted for the cathedral length to add a bit of drama and I wasn't disappointed. Delivery was fast and packaging was beautiful. Couldn't recommend Britten Weddings or the Isabella veil more! x" by Chelsea H, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 28th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Very happy with the veil, arrived promptly and well packaged. Now looking forward to the main event!" by Debbie W, verified buyer, on our full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 27th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Amazing customer service from the very first email to help me to decide which accessories were perfect for me. This gorgeous veil arrived beautifully packaged. It's exactly what I was looking for and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day along with the beautiful Elvie hair vine!" by Victoria M, verified buyer, on our drop silk style wedding veil - 'Aspen'.
  • 26 April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Love my veil, beautiful ivory which perfectly matches my dress. Great length, gorgeous packaging and high quality fabric and comb. Thank you!" by Sophie A, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 24th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautifully packaged and fantastic service. Very efficient and personal customer service x" by Olivia M, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 23rd April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I'm so excited to have found my veil and it is perfect! Beautiful fabric and very simple yet elegant. The website is so helpful in the decision making process too!" by Joanna M 
  • 18th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Gorgeous veil exactly how I had hoped. Thanks so much x" by Rachael E, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 18th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil, wonderful service. Would highly recommend." by Suzanne O, verified buyer, on our semi lace edged wedding veil - 'Calleva'.
  • 16th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veils. Came in a very timely manner and nicely packaged. Great quality. Would recommend!" by Ahsley P, verified buyer, on our drop silk style wedding veil - 'Aspen'.
  • 15th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I was very happy with this veil. The detail is beautiful and emphasised my dress well. Definitely recommend" by Lisa D, verified buyer, on our delicate lace edged two tier wedding veil - 'Millie'.
  • 10th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Lovely quality, good colour match and really well packaged. Very pleased. Lovely and delicate. I wanted something simple so as not to detract from the lace on my dress and I think this will be perfect." by Laura M, verified buyer, on our pencil edge single tier wedding veil - 'Elsie'.
  • 7th April 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I was really worried about buying my veil online without ever seeing it in real life but I couldn't have picked a better place to buy from. The advice I received couldn't have been better and nothing was too much trouble. The veil itself is beautiful and matches my dress perfectly. Can't wait to wear it!" by Jane E, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Mia'.
  • 29th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Perfect champagne colour to match my dress beautiful made . It also came in beautiful packaging. Can't wait to wear it on my wedding day." by Kimberley C, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 25th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful!" by Karen B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 22nd March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "My veil is beautiful and perfect for my dress! The packaging was also beautiful. Thank you so much" by Megan V, verified buyer, on our two tier delicate lace edged wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 19th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Simple but lovely really personal service thank you xx" by Kay W, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 19th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil; exactly what I was looking for. It's perfect if you're wanting a veil but don't want anything that will detract from the detail of your dress. It compliments my dress perfectly. Couldn't recommend enough!" by Bryony P, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 16th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is beautiful and just what I was looking for. I love the way it frames my dress but the comb is subtle and allows for the Lena pins to be worn too. The packaging is gorgeous and such a joy to receive. I originally ordered the wrong length but exchanging was so simple and easy. Thank you- I can't wait to wear this." by Siobhan, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 15th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Fantastic service and item perfect." by Susan P, verified buyer, on our fingertip length two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 15th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Such simple elegance, exactly what I needed to compliment my dress and make me feel special on the day! I can't wait to wear it in December. Thank you so much" by Deborah E, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 7th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I had been really undecided about wearing a veil at all so thought the 'barely there' veil would be a good compromise. I have not been disappointed- it is perfectly simple and the comb attached makes it easy to fasten in your hair. I stumbled across Britten by accident but love the website and products, would highly recommend!" by Katie A, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 7th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is beautiful. I purchased it in off-white and it has a real vintage look about it. The hair comb feels comfortable and sturdy, and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day. It was packaged beautifully and the delivery time was really quick." by Charlotte S, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 6th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Love the Ella veil, soft and beautiful, exactly what I was after. The box and packaging were an extra special touch on delivery." by Lesley F, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 5th March 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful vintage off pink in colour, delicate net which flows wonderfully to the floor. Can't wait to wear it." by Lydia A, verified buyer, on our blush pink single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Ariana'.
  • 27th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is absolutely beautiful! The packaging is stunning, opening it was a lovely moment with my Mum. It is so well made, even the comb is lovely. The shape is so lovely and will be perfect with my ballerina length dress. Cannot wait to wear it on my big day! Gorgeous! I'm so happy with it! To anyone unsure about ordering online, you will not be let down on quality!" by Jenny B, verified reviewer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 23rd February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I purchased this veil online as a surprise gift for my best friend who is getting married in July this year, she has just received it and is ridiculously happy, it is exactly what she wanted and the gift service made it all the more special! Thank you so much!" by Rachael, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 21st February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "It's beautiful and made me feel like a princess when I tried it on. Can't wait to wear it, thank you!" by Lyndsey P, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 21st February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "This is an absolutely beautiful veil. So delicate that it hides none of the detail on the wedding dress and is very classic. It came delivered in a beautiful box and ribbon with excellent customer service. Highly recommended." by Andrea T, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 20th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Ordered this as I didn't want much detail as my dress has a lot of lace detail. It's a beautiful simple veil that compliments my dress well. Can't wait for the big day now." by Alexandra C, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 14th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I just wanted to say a big thank you to Daniella and the team at Britten for all of your help. I couldn't decide which veil would look best with my dress so I picked a couple and some lace swatches. I decided that I wanted a bespoke veil and Daniella was able to get it to me so quickly to fit in with my hair trial. I received the veil today and it's perfect! I'm so excited to wear it on our big day." by Kirsty D, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 11th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I ordered my Skylar Veil as it seemed like the perfect 'barely there' veil to compliment my dress, it came in the most beautiful package! It was such a treat to unwrap and try on and I felt so special every step of the way, I cannot wait to wear it on my big day!!!" by Jodie T, verified buyer, on our barely there wedding veil - 'Skylar'.
  • 10th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "The veil looks and feels beautiful and arrived promptly and beautifully packaged. The service received was excellent. My daughter hasn't used the veil yet but I'm sure it will look fabulous on her special day 24/3/17." by Melissa S, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'.
  • 8th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Sarah was great! I ordered my veil at the very last minute and she walked me through all of my choices and expedited delivery time to ensure that I got it in time. The veil itself was absolutely stunning. I couldn't recommend her more!" by Blair, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 8th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Lovely." by Samantha C, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'.
  • 7th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "I love it! It is a perfect compliment to my dress and the Britten staff were delightful to work with!" by Rebecca A, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 5th February 2017 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you so much Britten weddings i am absolutely delighted with my veil, it is simply stunning and I can’t wait to wear it on my wedding day. I cannot recommend you enough, what i really like about your company is the fact that you tick all the boxes for me, fabulous website, great communication, quick delivery, beautiful packaging with personalised note and high quality products. Im so happy that I chose to buy my veil and garter from you." by Rebecca S, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 24th January 2017 [ * * * * * ] "After receiving my beautifully presented samples, I ordered the fingertip length wedding veil. The lace matched my Suzanne Neville wedding dress like a dream. The soft tulle and elegant lace details added the perfect finishing touch to my wedding dress. From the very first point of contact Sarah and the team where very helpful in helping me choose my veil. I cannot thank you enough. Iam so happy I found your website x" by Sarah R, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Mia'.
  • 21st January 2017 [ * * * * ] "Soft, delicate and sheer. Exactly what I was looking for." by Sally B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.