Wedding accessories direct

2016 wedding veil reviews

 

Below are all the reviews we received for our wedding veils in 2016 (find 2015 reviews here), follow the links to read our replies! 

 

  • 14th December 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I had an amazing experience choosing my veil at Britten. The shop is truly beautiful as are all the products! Sarah and Daniella really took the time to get to know me and the style of my wedding and I ended up choosing the stunning Coria veil and the Elvie hair vine. They both arrived so quickly and were packaged beautifully which makes it extra special. I can't wait to wear them both next May. I would not hesitate to recommend Britten to anyone! Thank you so much!" by Louise A, verified buyer, on our fingertip length full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 4th December 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Stunning quality and a more than perfect match to my lace dress. The semi-laced edge and length provide the right amount of drama without overwhelming or taking away from my dress." by Natalie P, verified buyer, on our fingertip length semi lace edged wedding veil - 'Calleva'.
  • 30th November 2016 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is beautiful, it is so delicate and absolutely perfect with my dress. It compliments my dress exactly how I hoped it would., the ivory is just perfect. I am so happy with it, thank you Britten for such a beautiful veil, it is pure, elegant simple perfection. I cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day in July, so excited. I don't normally leave reviews but I am so delighted with this veil and it arrived in beautiful packaging with a handwritten note which is a lovely gesture. This company are an absolute pleasure to deal with, I am very impressed with Britten, Daniella dealt with all of my questions and queries and nothing was too much trouble to ask her, she was so helpful and friendly and always responded very quickly to answer any of my questions. I also ordered the Clementine earrings and the Ruby headband which I am absolutely thrilled with, they are just perfect and so beautiful. Thank you so much Britten. Karen Brown" by Karen B, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 23rd November 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I can't tell you how in love with my veil I am. In terms of the detail, it seems as though it was made for my dress (as everyone agreed when I tried on my dress!) and it was a wonderful way of looking a bit 'different' compared to a plan veil, without having diamanté or pearls (which wouldn't be 'me' at all). The material is so luxurious! All in all, I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day! Sarah was so helpful in answering any questions I had, which was really reassuring." by Abisola L, verified buyer, on our polka dot wedding veil - 'Dot'.
  • 8th November 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Loved it and the ackage arrived so quickly!" by Cassie E, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 7th November 2016 [ * * * * * ] "One word: Gorgeous!! Love my veil so much. Can't wait to wear it on my wedding. Thank you Britten :)" by Zoe T, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 6th November 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Utterly beautiful! I cannot wait to wear this on my day, attention to detail was amazing- I cannot fault anything from Britten and wouldnt hesitate to recommend them to any bride to be! Thank you xx" by Laura R, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 31st October 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely love my soft silky veil. Particularly pleased that the comb is small and neat as other veils I had considered had too wide a comb. Great quality product. Only wish I didn't have to wait so long to wear it! Britten I must add excels with its friendly & efficient customer service. Thank you." by Laura H, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 30th October 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil! It's a perfect match for my dress colour and came packaged beautifully x" by Kelly W, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 23rd October 2016 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is gorgeous. The scalloped lace is really nice and great quality, plus it complimented my dress really well. the hair grip is great quality and held in my hair all day, with no issues at all. The packaging is beautiful and both the delivery and customer service is brilliant! Thank you so much, as I deemed buying a veil online to be quite risky (especially when it was 3 weeks before my wedding) but I would 100% recommend Britten and this veil!" by Emily N, verified buyer, on our full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 13th October 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Sheer beauty and understated elegance... As soon as I looked at it, I knew I would keep forever, it's so totally special!" by Nicola F, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 12th October 2016 [ * * * * * ] "The two tier wedding veil 'Millie' is absolutely gorgeous. The lace edged detail is so delicate and subtle. The tulle is very fine and lovely to touch. It's beautiful and I love how the long length added drama and volume to the whole look. It's very floaty and 'romantic'. I had so many guests coming up to me to say how amazing the veil was. My husband loved it so much that he asked me not to take it off until we started our wedding breakfast (when most of the time people take their veils off after the church service). So, overall, I'm incredibly pleased with the veil. The quality of the product and the customer service of Britten Weddings are just second to none. Thank you so much!! Xx" by Stephenie L, verified buyer, on our delicate lace edged two tier wedding veil - 'Millie'.
  • 5th October 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Veil came very quickly, very impressed with the service. My daughter is very happy with it. Thanks" by Gaye M, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 3rd October 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Such amazing veil and was so delighted with the whole presentation of my delivery the beautiful box with bow and smelling divine of the candle gift you added would love to buy more from you in the future" by Michaela M on, verified buyer, on our blush pink single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Ariana'.
  • 27th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely beautiful, delicate veils and great service. When I wanted to change my veil having had a complete change of heart for the length I wanted, there were no issues at all and I was able to book another appointment and change the veil. I'm so happy with it and Sarah made it a great experience, where nothing was too much trouble and I felt very comfortable trying everything on in the shop. I also highly recommended the hair vines and garters, which have cute names too!" by Stephanie F, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 22nd September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is beautiful, even more so than I imagined. The lace is lovely and very delicate, doesn't overpower my dress and will look amazing on the day, just finishes the dress of perfectly.
    Thank you for great customer service, a very speedy delivery and lovely packaging. I can't wait to wear it (in one week!!) and will share photos with you after our wedding." 
    by Abi B, verified buyer, on our full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 18th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Perfect length, soft, sturdy clasp that stayed in place all afternoon" by Sophie T, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 17th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "My be is beautyful and the perfect length. It suits my dress perfectly and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day." by Gemma C, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 16th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I absolutely love my veil! Sarah was fantastic at answering my many worries and made me feel important and at ease when making my decision on which veil to choose. The material is so soft and the veil is made so well, it really completes the look I'm trying to achieve. The veil was packaged beautifully and I can't wait to wear it for my big day! Thank you so much Britten Weddings! xxx" by Victoria E, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Ella'
  • 15th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "One word - gorgeous! I got in touch with Sarah only about 2 weeks before my wedding and she was so helpful. I knew I wanted a soft, silk-style veil but I had my heart set on something with a lace edging. I hadn't realised this until speaking with Sarah, but the lace edging only really works with a certain type of tulle rather than a silk style which I really wanted. So I had to decide which feature was most important to me! I sent Sarah some pictures of my dress after speaking with her and she guided me towards the Isabella and the Ada. She was confident the Isabella would be perfect but I ordered them both to be sure...but of course she was absolutely right! The Isabella felt so luxurious and draped beautifully down my back. It didn't have too much volume and looked exactly as I hoped. Delivery was very fast and the veils were packaged beautifully. It was also super easy to return the other veil. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Britten to anyone looking for something special at a reasonable price. Thank you to Sarah and the team!" by Gemma L, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 15th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "My wedding isn't until 1st October but on receiving the veil I was struck by the simple elegance and beauty of it. I love how light and floaty it is! Having pranced a couple of times in front of the mirror with it on, I cannot wait to wear it on the big day. Overall very pleased with the quality and thought it was fantastic value for money!" by Miss D, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 14th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Love this veil it's absolutely amazing!!! It looks like it was made for my dress. Beautiful quality,really good service and swift delivery. I can't wait to wear it on my big day next week!! Thank you! X" by Merlem A, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Sophia'.
  • 7th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beatifully crafted! I received as many compliments for the veil as for the wedding dress itself on my wedding day." by Siri F, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Sophia'.
  • 7th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely perfect! Such a helpful, smooth and friendly transaction. I'm in love with it and I searched everywhere!! You come highly recommended X thank you x" by Gemma H, verified buyer, on our silk style wedding veil with french eyelash lace trim- 'Sara'.
  • 6th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "So happy with my veil, its exactly what I was after and complements my dress perfectly, I can't wait to wear it. I had a lot of questions whilst I was looking for my veil, and the service and information I received from the shop was brilliant. They were quickly and so helpful and friendly, I really can't speak highly enough of them!" by Belinda H, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 4th September 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Arrived beautifully packaged in perfect condition, the one concern was the candle that was loose in the packaging. It may have been in the little bag but wasn't when I opened the box. Thank you so much for all your help!" by Pam C, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 31st August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "It felt like my birthday when I received the most beautiful box tied with ribbon and opened it to find my absolutely dreamy veil. The veil is everything that I hoped for, so feather light, luxurious and delicate. I cannot wait to wear it on my big day! I was so impressed with the presentation and even the little scented candle that came with my package. I am now looking at buying a headpiece next :) Thank you Britten!" by Michelle B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 30th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Exquisite veil! Very, very pale shade of pink, which is exactly what I wanted to go with my blush wedding dress. All the other options I had seen were either too pink or Ivory, neither of which felt right to me. I bought the church length, which gives a nice train while still being quite manageable. I love it!" by Fiona W, verified buyer, on our blush pink single tier lace edge wedding veil - 'Juana'.
  • 28th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I loved it and especially liked the addition of the candle and how beautifully wrapped it was. The colour didn't match my dress though so I've sent it back to be swapped for the Ivory. The only criticism is it wasn't clear in the package or on the website how I could exchange rather than refund so I had to email and clarify to which I got a reply to very quickly." by Jenny S, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 28th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Amazing service, I am so happy with my order, I had to return it, as the veil was too short for my dress so needed to exchange, I had a new one with in days of returning and it's perfect! Thank you x" by Kaleigh W, verified buyer, on our full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 27th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I was hoping i would not love this veil as my washing machine broke and i was planning on sending it back. However, i had to find washer funds from elsewhere because the veil is stunning and excellent quality. Lace detail is beautiful and its really going to add an element of WOW to my big day. I cant wait to wear it. Packaged beautifully also with a lovely smelling tea light and hand written personal message. Very special. Thanks so much . Hayley" on our two tier semi lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Lucia'.
  • 27th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil and absolutely worth every penny! Cant wait to wear it x" by Hayley, verified buyer, on our two tier semi lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Lucia'.
  • 22nd August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "It's simple but elegant... Exactly what I was after! The material is soft and luxurious and the veil is beautifully finished. I only felt like a true bride once my gorgeous veil had been added to my outfit and I cannot wait to wear it! Thank you also for the lovely packaging, it was very special xx" by Gemma B on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 20th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "My big day is a year away but when I saw the Sophia veil I just had to order it. It matches my dress perfectly, hangs beautifully and really is the finishing touch I've been looking for. Only 1 year 4 days until I can wear it!" by Andrea F, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Sophia'.
  • 14th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil presented in a lovely box with a handwritten note which made me smile from ear to ear. Speedy delivery and great communication from the Britten team by email. My only criticism (if you can call it that) is that the veil is longer than I thought it would be as it does go beyond the fingertips. Thank you again Britten, cannot wait for the big day!" by Carys M, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 14th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Sarah absolutely deserves every award she wins because the service she offers is perfect! Sarah was so kind in the time she gave to help me pick a veil, looking at a picture of my dress and the sending me a few different options. The one we choose (a shoulder-length version of Isabella) was stunning, so soft and floaty. It felt so beautiful on and was a really nice 'finisher' to my dress. It came wrapped in the most beautiful keepsake box with a personalised note, gorgeous!" by Kate, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 13th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I heard about Britten veils in an online wedding magazine article. I was interested in the fact you are a British company and also one of the few sites I could find a drop veil and without all that unnecessary sparkle!
    I love the fact that you have a consultation solely for accessories whereas my experience in some of the bridal shops is there is one of about three types and you have to choose from those.
    I really enjoyed my appointment at Britten on Saturday and felt I was really listened to and put at ease. Sarah Jane knew exactly what look I was trying to achieve." by Dale P, verified buyer, on our drop wedding veil - 'Rhiann'.
  • 13th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "My veil arrived in time for my wedding. I absolutely loved it and it was packaged beautifully. Thank you so much xxx" by Mariam E, verified reviewer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 12th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely sublime veil, the photographs are a true representation of the product and it's the PERFECT addition to my wedding dress. What a special thing to be able to wear on the big day. Thank you for everything X" by Amy M, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 10th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Sarah, I cannot thank you and your team enough! The service I have received was professional from start to finish and my bespoke veil is so beautiful and personal. I would not have found this anywhere else! My hairstylist handles veils everyday and she commented on the gorgeous quality. I'm thrilled!" by Sophia C, verified buyer, on our custom wedding veils.
  • 9th August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "The veil matched my dress perfectly and was exactly what I wanted. It arrived very quickly and was very nicely packaged - thank you!" by Sarah B, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 1st August 2016 [ * * * * * ] "The veil arrived so quickly and was beautifully packed which really made me feel like I had gone to the right shop to get it. I waited a couple of days but they after those days I felt ready to try on the veil with my dress and when I did it felt so right, I had not tried on my dress since I bought it and seeing it on together with this simple, elegant veil it was just pure perfection. The veil matched my expectations completely and complements my dress perfectly! I had quite a strong image in my head of what I wanted it to look like and it was really all I ever wanted. Thank you for making such a beautiful accessory for one of the most important days of my life, I cannot wait to wear it and I know my husband will be stunned when he sees it! Have a great rest of the day and I hope many more brides finds their way onto your site as your products all looks to spell pure perfection! /Michelle" by Michelle T, verified reviewer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 31st July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Bought the veil for my Grandaughter Lisa and when she opened the Box she was over the moon she was very emotional as the veil was so Beautiful and Elegant down to the comb on the veil and the edging was just what she was looking for after such a long search. She can't wait to wear it when she gets married in Florida this Sept.. The personal touch with the packaging, the candle an the card made it that more special. Thank you so much...
    From Carol and Bride to Be Lisa x
    Will sent a photo. Thanks again for the speedy service and Mathew who took our order by phone who was very polite and helpful." by Carol H, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Luisa'.
  • 29th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I wasn't planning to wear a veil but when I saw this one I knew it would finish the dress off perfectly and I wasn't disappointed. The net is soft and yet keeps it's shape and opening it was a pleasure because it was so beautifully packaged, I just can't wait to wear it for my wedding in September. A wonderful shopping experience!" by Carol M, verified buyer, on our bandeau wedding veil of Russian net - 'Alexandra'.
  • 29th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Ordered my veil from Britten and it is absolutely perfect! The material, finish and quality are all amazing! So happy and the delivery was extremely quick as well! Would recommend to anyone!" by Rebecca N, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 26th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I love my veil, I had previously bought one from a bridal shop when it was thrust upon me. I lost my mum a couple of years ago and didn't have her there to be my right hand woman, I bought the other veil and to be honest felt ugly in my wedding outfit, it just wasn't me at all. I thought I'd just bite the bullet and buy a new one in the hopes that it would make me feel a ni happier, and it really has. It's beautiful and perfect for me. Thanks to your brilliant website!" by Kim H, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 26th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "This veil is exactly what I had been looking for. It's absolutely stunning, the lace is so soft and delicate and I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day next month. The service was brilliant too, I described the kind of veil I wanted and immediately was pointed in the right direction - thanks so much!! x" by Frankee O, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 22nd July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil! Exactly as pictured. I was also delighted with the packaging, it was lovely!" by Robyn M, verified buyer, on our fingertip length semi lace edged wedding veil - 'Calleva'.
  • 20th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Excellent service, really helpful on the phone. Can't wait to wear it on the special day." by Elizabeth C, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 19th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Great service and a beautiful veil! Would recommend hands down" by Ella B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'
  • 18th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I didnt think that I may need to wear a veil on my wedding day but when I found out Britten Wedding through my wonder research, I fell in love with all the products straight away. I was so tempted to get headpieces and earrings and veil etc...But I am glad that I decided to go for the simple single tier silk veil. I wanted something simple, elegant and would go well with my wedding dress for Art Deco wedding theme. Sarah was so amazing and patient in helping me to choose my perfect final piece to add on my outfit. My veil was not on the website when I had a look, but the moment Sarah sent the link to me, I knew that was the one. I went for a floor length as I wanted to style it soft and flowy behind my back. I love my veil, it is absolutely beautiful, good quality of fabric and the packaging comes with it so nice and lovely. I had to take my veil for a wedding abroad in Viet Nam, it was a long journey but I managed to pack it tidy with my dress. It was still beautiful, no damage when I got home to Viet Nam. I wouldnt recommend Britten wedding accessories enough for any future brides, not only their veils but everything. If Britten made me and others such happy brides, I assure that they will carry on to be creative to make you, future brides, even more beautiful than us :)
    Thank you Sarah and the team so much again for everything, thank you for making me look so beautiful on my day as lots of people gave me compliments. I wish you all the best and love from me." by Yen T, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 11th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely beautiful wedding veil, I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day, the chapel length is the perfect length against the train of my dress. Sarah and Matthew and their team couldn't of been more helpful with any questions I had and the veil arrived in beautiful packaging which made it truly special to open when it arrived. I couldn't recommend Britten more, I spent so long looking for a veil in many shops and then I found your company and found the perfect veil, I couldn't be happier! Thank you so much :)" by Joanne C, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 11th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "My daughter didn't think she needed a veil as her dress has a beaded bodice, but when she tried on the 'Sara' veil its simplicity completed the look perfectly. It had arrived beautifully packed and presented, so we are absolutely delighted. Many thanks to you all for a very prompt and satisfactory service." by Margaret T, verified buyer, on our fingertip length two tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Saria'.
  • 11th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely beautiful wedding veil, I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day, the chapel length is the perfect length against the train of my dress. Sarah and Matthew and their team couldn't of been more helpful with any questions I had and the veil arrived in beautiful packaging which made it truly special to open when it arrived. I couldn't recommend Britten more, I spent so long looking for a veil in many shops and then I found your company and found the perfect veil, I couldn't be happier! Thank you so much :)" by Joanne C, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 9th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I purchased 'Niacae' after seeing lots of great reviews on wedding blogs and I was not disappointed. I was so pleased with the quality of the product, it was the perfect finishing touch to my dress. The veil was packaged beautifully and my purchase was made to feel so special. The team at Britten have been so lovely and always responded to my enquiries quickly and very professionally. I will definitely be recommending to my family and friends." by Rebekah L, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 8th July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "The 'Rhiann' drop veil is absolutely stunning. Simple & beautiful - perfect to complement my lace gown. The tulle is so soft! I cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day!" by Sinead C, verified buyer, on our drop wedding veil - 'Rhiann'.
  • 1st July 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I love my veil! I spent months searching for a two tier veil that matches my dress and I finally found this one which matches my lace dress perfectly. It's simple and elegant and it's great that I got to choose the length. The quality is good as well." by Xinyi L, verified buyer, on our delicate lace edged two tier wedding veil - 'Millie'.
  • 30th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "The veil was exactly what I was looking for soft to touch and blows in the wind beautifully thank you so so much Sarah." by Frances M, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 30th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Love the classic simplicity of the Rhiann drop veil. So looking forward to wearing this on my wedding day." by Sarah N, verified buyer, on our drop wedding veil - 'Rhiann'.
  • 29th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I absolutely loved my veil! I'd been debating whether I wanted to wear one or not and had decided not to, but two weeks before the big day I changed my mind and ordered Isabella. Initially I ordered off-white but discovered when I tried it on that it was too white for my dress so ordered ivory straight away, which luckily arrived a few days before the wedding thanks to the speedy turnaround from Britten. It's such a stunning veil, I loved it so much I wore it well into the evening (despite it being church length). Sarah also kindly allowed me to return the off-white veil to the store the week after the wedding as we were honeymoon-ing nearby. Will definitely be recommending Britten veils to my friends!" by Izzie, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 27th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful just what I was looking for - hung elegantly and lightly caught the wind for some beautiful pictures, lovely length, was just past my fingertips on me as I am quite short but it worked perfectly, would recommend." by Jennie P, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 25th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you so much for my beautiful 'Coria' veil. I can't wait till our wedding morning to wear it, just wish I didn't have to wait 3 months!! Nadia xx" by Nadia T, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 26th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "After trying on a short two tier veil at the bridal boutique where I purchased my dress, I was dead set against a veil - it looked totally wrong with the dress and just wasn't very 'me'. Eventually though I had second thoughts (when else will I ever get to wear a veil?!) and after doing a little more research I came across Britten. Sarah Jane was so helpful, answering my many emails about which style to go for, and recommended the Isabella veil. Having purchased the tulle samples to match the colour I finally ordered the veil last week ahead of my dress fitting - it arrived really quickly and beautifully packaged, and with a gorgeous smelling salted lime and basil tealight thrown in too! As for the veil itself, it is just perfect. The silk style tulle is super soft and drapes beautifully, it's not like normal tulle at all. It adds a wonderful finishing touch to my bridal outfit and I've spent all weekend sneaking off to try it on and admire it! I really didn't think I'd love a veil that much. - thank you Britten!x" by Sarah, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 25th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Lovely veil. Really simple which is what I wanted so that it didn't steal focus from the dress. Really good quality and better value than dress shops I had looked at. It arrived very quickly as well." by Joanna P, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 24th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful, simple veil for my vintage lace dress! Exactly what I wanted, thank you! X" by Julie A, verified buyer, on our drop wedding veil 'Rhiann'.
  • 8th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Gorgeous veil! So pretty, soft, and the perfect length to sit just above the floor on someone short like me. It came perfectly packed too which only added to the excitement!" by Natalie S, verified buyer, on our two tier cut edge wedding veil 'Saria'.
  • 8th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Isabella is just beautiful spent months looking for the "right" veil as soon as it arrived I knew it was perfect, so soft, can not wait to wear it" by Bernadette W, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 6th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Really beautiful and great quality, exactly as described!" by Amy C, verified buyer, on our pencil edge single tier wedding veil - 'Elsie'.
  • 6th June 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I absolutely loved my veil, it was so perfect! I am writing this review from my sunbed as we had a destination wedding and the veil went perfectly with my Venue and dress - thanks Britten Weddings for a high quality custom veil of my dreams." by Rachel R, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil 'Niacae'.
  • 6th June 2016  [ * * * * * ] "What a fantastic shopping experience. I was unsure of ordering a veil online, as I had wanted the chance t0 look and touch beforehand, however the reviews for Britten Weddings were so good, I gave it a go. My veil was delivered quickly, beautifully packaged with a really touching hand written note. I can't wait to wear it. The wedding is next Saturday, I will definitely send Britten a photo of the veil on the big day." by Alysha W, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil 'Niacae'.
  • 30th May 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I struggled to fund the perfect veil. After several months I found the Sophia veil which screams class elegance and beauty. The quality of the veil was first class and the customer service was impressive with great turnaround given the fact my wedding was fast approaching. On the day I lost count of the number of times I was complimented on the veil. Thank you!" by Angela H, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Sophia'.
  • 29th May 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Fantastic service, with very quick delivery. The veil is stunning and exactly what I wanted. Would definitely recommend" by Ellie W, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil 'Niacae'.
  • 18th May 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Received the veil and it is beautiful! It is just as I expected it to me. The service was excellent and really helpful!" by Shao L, verified buyer, on our delicate lace edged two tier wedding veil 'Millie'.
  • 15th May 2016 [ * * * * * ] "A lovely day out in Bradford-upon-Avon to decide the details of my customer veil. The service was wonderful and I absolutely LOVE my veil, can't wait to wear it on the big day!" by Alexandra M, verified buyer, on our custom wedding veil service.
  • 14th May 2016 [ * * * * * ] "So sorry for the late review but I would just like to say how gorgeous my bespoke veil is....I can't wait to wear it in 2 weeks. Sarah made me a custom-made narrower veil on a smaller comb so that it wouldn't catch on the beaded shoulders of my dress - it's beautiful!! Thank you Sarah xx" by Hayley B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil 'Niacae'.
  • 11th May 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you Sarah so much for my beautiful custom made veil. When my beautiful box arrived yesterday and I opened it I burst into happy tears! My veil is stunning and perfect! It will match my dress beautifully and the swatches you sent really helped! Thank you for the fan communication and for making me feel very special! Xxx" by Michelle T, verified buyer, on our custom wedding veil service.
  • 8th May 2016 [ * * * * * ] "The "perfect" veil!! Can't wait to wear it" by Luana D, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil 'Niacae'.
  • 6th May 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Just as described! Loved it" by Hector C, verified buyer, on our delicate lace edged two tier wedding veil 'Millie'.
  • 4th May 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I had a very specific veil in mind when I contacted Sarah at Britten and she was wonderful - accommodating, collaborative and I had full input into all aspects plus Sarah gave me her suggestions and guidance along the way. When it arrived it was breathtaking I was over the moon and on the day everyone commented on how stunning and unique it was. I felt like a princess. The whole process was a pleasure - thank you Sarah and the team. Evelyn" by Evelyn, verified reviewer, on our custom wedding veil service.
  • 27th April 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I'd read about Britten veils online and after being disappointed with the selection in shops, I ordered from them. The veil is absolutely stunning, beautifully packaged and just as described. The whole process was very personal and Sarah was extremely helpful. I can't wait to wear it on my wedding day!" by Danielle P, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil - 'Isabella'.
  • 26th April 2016 [ * * * * *] "Such a lovely veil, perfectly simple and understated for a very reasonable price. Just the job!" by Annelise H, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 25th April 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Fantastic service - thank you." by Claire B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 22nd April 2016 [ * * * * * ] "It is a dream veil..I love it! Thank you so much for all your help..it was such a beautiful experience visiting your boutique!" by Frances R, verified buyer, on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Sophia'.
  • 22nd April 2016 [ Facebook post ] "My veil & garter arrived today, I am over the moon with them..! Feeling really lucky that you created the veil design only two days before my appointment and it suited my dress perfectly.. I highly recommend a visit to the Britten Boutique in Bradford on Avon..I loved it so much I visited twice!! Sarah, you are a gem!" by Frances Rooney on our full lace edged ivory wedding veil - 'Sophia'.
  • 19th April 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I absolutely love my veil, it is so beautiful and compliments my dress perfectly. I can't wait to wear it and I don't think I'll want to take it off! My veil came beautifully packaged, tied with lovely ribbon and a hand written note, which really gave it that extra special touch! Thank you!" by Debbi S, verified buyer, on our fingertip length single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 15th April 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely beautiful veil. I was nervous after trying on a couple "birdcage" type veils and not liking them. The Alexandra is not too stiff, nice and thin soft ivory. Paired with the Sassi deco comb, it will be perfect for my upcoming 20's wedding reception." by Penelope P, verified buyer, on our bandeau wedding veil of Russian net - 'Alexandra'.
  • 14th April 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Having just received this veil in the post, I am absolutely thrilled! The packaging that met me when I opened the postal box was stunning and immediately turned me into an over excited 10year old - complete with clapping hands and jumping up and down!! The personalised note was a wonderful touch and when I opened it, I was even more happy with my purchase than I could have imagined. The quality of this veil really is fabulous! So very soft and floaty - it'll be the perfect part of my wedding attire!
    I really cannot thank you enough at Britten, I took a chance on ordering online and not from a bridal store, but I must say, I would recommend you to any bride. It's a wonderfully special moment to have your veil arrive and the packaging was so sophisticated that it really made the moment complete. As you can tell I'm still a tad excited about it all!
    (FYI - I bought the ivory floor length. The Ivory is so subtle and NOT at all like the slightly yellowed ones I've seen in other stores. If you have an ivory wedding dress this in Ivory will be perfect!)
    Thank you all so very much!" by Rhiannon on our single tier cut edge silk style wedding veil 'Isabella'.
  • 13th April 2016 [ * * * * * ] "I hadn't planned on wearing a veil, but when I saw this one, I fell in love with it. It's beautifully made, and arrived very quickly in a lovely box, which made it feel all the more special. I can't wait to wear this on my wedding day." by Alison C on our bandeau wedding veil of Russian net 'Alexandra'.
  • 4th April 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Designing my custom bespoke veil has been an absolute pleasure. Sarah really listens to what you want and goes above and beyond top help you create something beautiful! I can't wait to receive my veil in the post...If it's anything like the service I have received so far, i'm sure it will be just perfect! Thanks Sarah - you're a veil design fairy! Katie x" by Katie F, verified buyer, on our custom wedding veil service.
  • 26th March 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beautifully packaged and the perfect veil. Exactly what I'd been looking for, without the designer price tag. Thank you!" by Nicola B, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 24th March 2016 [ * * * * * ] "The veil is just amazing! I enjoy the personal touch with the note and the beautiful box it comes in" by Virginie B, verified buyer, on our fingertip length full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 20th March 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Don't be nervous about ordering your wedding veil online with Britten. No nerves necessary, mine's perfect and I can't wait to wear it! Thank you Britten!" by Charlotte K, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 11th March 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Amazing service! Highly recommend this website to anyone! Not wore my veil yet but it looks beautiful. Thanks so much x" by Stephanie C, verified buyer, on our full lace edged single tier wedding veil - 'Ada'.
  • 2nd March 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you for the most beautiful wedding veil! I have seen a sneak peek of my wedding pics and the long veil is blowing in the wind and looks amazing. It was so comfortable i kept it on all day! xx" by Lauren D, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 22nd February 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil" by Ban A, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 14th February 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Stunning veil, so pleased thank you!" by Lucia M, verified buyer, on our full lace edged wedding veil - 'Coria'.
  • 10th February 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Absolutely love my veil, it's the perfect length for me! Lovely touch with the little note that came with it. Would definitely recommend Britten!" by Marie W, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 2nd February 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Beautiful veil" by Harriette W, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 19th January 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Thank you to Sarah and Britten for my beautiful wedding veil and comb. The piece was truly stunning, so many people commented on how beautiful it was. It was so lovely being able to come to your store and see all your gorgeous veils and accessories on display. You were all so welcoming, a truly memorable experience. Thank you again to you and your team" by Cara M, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 16th January 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Such a beautiful veil - the ballet length is perfect and it flows perfectly. Thank so much for such an exquisite part of my outfit." by Sophie L, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.
  • 11th January 2016 [ * * * * * ] "Stunning.. So Pleased! Thank you so much. I can not wait to wear it on my special day.. Xx" by Hannah A, verified buyer, on our single tier cut edge wedding veil - 'Niacae'.